Accreditation in Public Relations (APR) is an incredible way to stand out from the crowd. The Accreditation program is specifically for public relations professionals, administered by the Universal Accreditation Board.


APR recognizes those who are leaders in their field and showcases a professional’s high standard of knowledge and excellence in the field.


The APR is a distinction worth attaining. Want to know more? Ask two of the local Board members who help with accreditation and can help serve as your guide through the process.


Challenge yourself to obtain APR. It will give you a good body of knowledge and increase your commitment to the field of public relations.


Here are our chapter members who have earned their APR:


James Camoriano, APR

Senior Media Specialist – State Farm Insurance – Columbia, MO

Laura Gerding, APR

Director of Alumni Affairs – University of Missouri School of Medicine – Columbia, MO

Sarah E. Luebbert, APR

Director, Field Services – Missouri State Medical Association – Jefferson City, MO

LeAnn Petty McCarthy, APR

Public Information Officer – Missouri Gaming Commission – Jefferson City, MO

Mark R. Newell, APR

Manager of Public Affairs – United States Geological Survey – Rolla, MO

Sarah Potter, APR

Communications Coordinator – Missouri Department of Elementary & Secondary Education – Jefferson City, MO

Debra M. Walker, APR

Director, Public and Legislative Affairs – Missouri Department of Mental Health – Jefferson City, MO

Revee White, APR

Director of Marketing and Communication – Missouri Employers Mutual – Columbia, MO